Our Latest Project

Hello everyone! Anyone still out there reading this little ol’ blog of mine? I’ve kind of disappeared for a few months but all with good reason.

Work has been pretty busy, and David and I finally finished our garage! And I finally took a vacation last week (after not having one since July 2015); I was able to relax, breathe, and get a lot done around the house. We also took a night to go up to Bar Harbor, Acadia, and Bangor in Maine. It was just what I needed to feel refreshed and return back to work.

And now that the garage is done, we’ve begun work on our newest project (well, it’s been in the works for the past few months and it’s mostly me doing the work):

WE’RE HAVING A BABY!

We’ve been planning this since the beginning of the year and luckily I was able to get pregnant the second time we tried. I’m due at the end of April, and we’re both very excited! My first few months (I just hit the second trimester) haven’t been great since I dealt with a lot of all-day nausea, but luckily I only really got sick once, and it hasn’t really impacted my day to day (except that I was exhausted by the time I got home). I’m still a bit nauseous if I don’t have something in my stomach but my energy is coming back.

I’ve done zero running since we started trying, and I’m hoping to get back into it once I feel better. We have a treadmill so I can get some miles in without worrying about the cold weather and the snow.

And that’s really about it right now! I have been out and about seeing shows (Jersey Boys, Cinderella, Mel Brooks), and David and I finally took down our old garage on the property, but otherwise I’ve been laying low. I can’t wait for the holiday season, though. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday!

What have you been up to lately? 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

